Day 6

April 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

After interviewing for the technicians job position I was notified that I had got the job and am now working 3 days a week at the school in the art and photography department. This will be hugely beneficial towards what I want to do in the future since I plan to train as a teacher after my degree course. Today I started the job and I started working on preparing anything for lessons equipment and sheets and papers work etc.

I also took a small group and showed them how to produce a silk screen print, by demonstrating how the print works and showing them how to prepare a silk screen print to then doing the process, I got them to write down what I was doing step by step guide what I was doing so that after I had showed them the example they then going into pairs and worked together helping each other.

Later on in the day I then worked with the 6th form photography students and helped them use Photoshop and showed them lots of different things they could do with their photos and didn’t ways to use Photoshop and I assisted them for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 6 at Daniellenoble89's Blog.

meta

